During the winemaking process, the liquid is filtered through substances called "clarifiers." This process is used to remove proteins, yeast, unwanted flavors and colors, and other organic particles. Examples of animal clarifiers used in wine production include blood and bone marrow, casein (milk protein) and chitin (fibers from crustacean shells), egg white, fish oil, gelatin (protein obtained by cooking animal parts), and vyzina (gelatin from the membranes of fish bladders). But there are also plant-based clarifiers that make it possible to make vegan wine. Carbon, bentonite, limestone, kaolin, vegetable casein, silica gel and vegetable plaques are all suitable alternatives. We include in the vegan category all wines certified vegan and, exceptionally, wines where the winemaker declares that they do not use animal products in their production, but do not certify the wines as vegan. If you are a person with an animal protein allergy, please write in the notes that your order needs to be verified for vegan certification.
- Vegan wines
PB 2021 Alta Alella BIO
GX 2020 Alta Alella BIO
Syrah PARVUS 2018 Alta Alella BIO